Project: Brad Hatfield — "Uphill From Anywhere"
Role: recording/mixing engineer, guitar, percussion
Release Date: 3/23/12

  1. Witness to My Misery
  2. Fit to Be the Fool
  3. One More Night
  4. She Got Time
  5. Somebody's Got to Lose
  6. End of Time
  7. Livin' Out the Lie
  8. Death Letter
  9. Headstrong Baby
  10. Too Good to Give Away
  11. John the Revelator

available at:
"Singer, songwriter and harmonica player Brad Hatfield is among the Cincinnati, Ohio blues elite. His debut album, 'Uphill from Anywhere', is an appropriate title given his personal story of tragedy to triumph. Since being paralyzed 16 years ago, he has risen to become one of Cincinnati’s most respected blues artists. Backed by a seasoned group of veterans, the album reveals many facets of the blues. Drawing vocal inspiration from Bobby 'Blue' Bland, Elmore James and Stevie Ray Vaughan, Brad delivers one soulful performance after another. From the riff driven downbeat of the opening track 'Witness To My Misery', to the haunting a cappella field holler closing track 'John The Revelator', there’s something here for all types of blues fans and beyond. Blues lovers will be proud to tell their friends that they found him first."
previous  |  next