Project: Candye Kane — "Coming Out Swingin' (featuring Laura Chavez)"
Role: mastering engineer
Release Date: 6/25/13
Label: Dixiefrog (France)  /  VizzTone Label Group (USA)

  1. Coming Out Swingin'
  2. Rock Me to Sleep
  3. I'm the Reason Why You Drink
  4. When Tomorrow Comes
  5. Rise Up!
  6. Invisible Woman
  7. You Ain't All That
  8. I Wanted You to Walk (Right Thru That Door)
  9. Darling Baby
  10. Barbed Wire Mouth
  11. What Love Can Do
  12. Au Revoir Y'all
  13. Marijuana Boogie
Candye Kane.jpg
available at:
"A Jukebox for the mind that moves the body and spirit with a broad selection of blues and jump swing originals and hip covers. The gritty guitar of Laura Chavez is original, innovative and searing. If you haven't heard her play before, you wont forget her playing or her name, ever again. She accompanies veteran diva Kane seamlessly here. Kane, a five timeBlues Foundation nominee, sounds stronger than ever five years after pancreatic cancer. Her voice is a finely-tuned, polished instrument capable of moving effortlessly from a sassy, Etta James blues snarl to a defiant Amy Winehouse ache, the jazzy sophistication of the “Queen of Swing” Mildred Bailey, and the rockabilly wildness of the young Wanda Jackson. The songwriting is fun, smart and sophisticated. The guitar playing and singing, fresh and new while honoring the bold blues of the past. This may be Kane's finest work to date"
— Dave Rubin

previous  |  next