Project: Arne Englund — "Coo-Coo Baby"
Role: recording/mixing engineer, percussion
Release Date: xx/xx/xx

  1. Stranger Blues
  2. Everything I Do Is Wrong
  3. Insane Asylum
  4. Mystery Train
  5. Boogie Woogie Country Girl
  6. What Have I Done
  7. Remington Ride
  8. Rose In Paradise
  9. Lonesome Whistle
  10. Smoke Smoke Smoke
  11. Back In The USA
  12. Like It This Way
  13. I Know Your Rider
Candye Kane.jpg
available at:
"A Jukebox for the mind that moves the body and spirit with a broad selection of blues and jump swing originals and hip covers. The gritty guitar of Laura Chavez is original, innovative and searing. If you haven't heard her play before, you wont forget her playing or her name, ever again. She accompanies veteran diva Kane seamlessly here. Kane, a five timeBlues Foundation nominee, sounds stronger than ever five years after pancreatic cancer. Her voice is a finely-tuned, polished instrument capable of moving effortlessly from a sassy, Etta James blues snarl to a defiant Amy Winehouse ache, the jazzy sophistication of the “Queen of Swing” Mildred Bailey, and the rockabilly wildness of the young Wanda Jackson. The songwriting is fun, smart and sophisticated. The guitar playing and singing, fresh and new while honoring the bold blues of the past. This may be Kane's finest work to date"
— Dave Rubin

previous  |  next